Maureen Renfro's Blog: March 2014

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Kim Kardashian & Kenye West Vogue cover controversy - Watch Naomi Campbell Reaction To Kimye's Vogue cover

Kim Kardashian and Kenye West April 2014 Vogue cover was revealed last Friday, celebrities have opined over whether or not the reality star Kim Kardashian and her rapper beau Kenye West deserve to grace the front of fashion's bible.
 Sarah Michelle Gellar Slammed the cover last Friday and tweeted, "Well……I guess I'm canceling my Vogue subscription. Who is with me???

Supermodel Naomi Campbell had no response to Kim Kardashian and Kanye West's Vogue cover while appearing on Australia's The Morning Show in a segment dubbed, "The Original Supermodel," on Tuesday, March 25. But her expression said everything.

"I do not want to comment," the Face judge said diplomatically to hosts Larry Emdur and Kylie Gillies, after they had asked about the Kimye cover. The five-time US Vogue cover girl briefly hesitated and then bursted out into a fit of giggles.

Monday, March 10, 2014

R & B Singer AY Flavour Weds His Long Time Sweet Heart Funke Mary

R & B singer AY Flavour who got engaged to his long time sweet heart Funke Mary last year 31st of  May,  tied the knot on the 8th of March. Beautiful couple who met on facebook in 2009 find love and kept it real till the end.

Complete Winner list of the 2014 AMVCA (Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards)

The Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards 2014 held at the Eko Hotel and Suite on the 9th of March, were star studded with celebrity glamorously dressed and full of smiles all through the events. This ground breaking event was hosted by Vimbia, Osas Ighodaro and Ik Osakioduwa.  

Complete Winner list of the 2014 AMVCA (Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards): 

Best Movie 2013: Shirley Frimpong- Manso, Yvonne Okoro & Ken Attoh - The Contract

 Best Movie Drama: Frank Rajah Arase- The Groom's Bride 

Best Movie Comedy: Elvis Chucks- A Wish Best 

Actor in a Drama: Tope Tedela- A Mile From 

Home Best Actress in a Drama: Nse Ikpe-Etim- 

Journey to Self Best Actor in a Comedy: Osita 
Iheme- The Hero

 Best Actress in a Comedy: Funke Akindele -Return of Sheri Koko 

Best Supporting Actor: Desmond Elliot - Finding Mercy 

Best Supporting Actress: Bikiya Graham-Douglas - Flower Girl Best 

Movie Director: Shirley Frimpong - The Contract 

Best Television Series Comedy/Drama: Catherine Phiri- Love Games (Episode 6) 

Best Short Film: Waltbanger Taylaur - The Wages 

Best Documentary: Dr. Gilbert Chigbo(Narrator) - The Deadwood

 Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Swahili): Njoki Muhoho - Mama Duka 

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Yoruba): Mercy Aigbe - Komfo 

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Hausa) : Abba Muko Yakassai - Habib 

Best Online Video : Amarachukwu Onoh - Mother Tongue 

Best Writer (Drama): Shirley Frimpong - Manso & Hertey Owusu - The Contract 

Best Writer (Comedy): Jigi Bello - Flower Girl Best Cinematographer: Christian Almesberger - Nairobi Half Life

 Best Art Director: Babara Minishi - Nairobi Half Life 

Best Sound Editor: Obi Emelonye & Luke Corradine - Last Flight to Abuja 

Best Video Editor: Shirley Frimpong-Manso - The Contract 

Best Lighting Designer: Mohammed Zain - Nairobi Half Life 

Industry Merit Award - Pete Edochie 

Trailblazer Award- Michelle Bello

New Era Award - Rita Dominic